Bacon Wrapped Chicken

It started out with a cool recipe I saw on Facebook for bacon wrapped pickles. I thought that sounded fun but my family immediately voted thumbs down to that idea declaring no way they would try it. Since I already happened to have some nice chicken tenderloins defrosting they became my recipe adventure of the day what could be bad about bacon wrapped chicken!

Easy peasy I wrapped each tenderloin in a strip of uncooked bacon. Popped it in the oven at 425 for about a half hour and 15 minutes later the whole house was buzzing in the kitchen wanting to know what smelled so good. Even the cats came out sniffing and staring up at me for a taste of whatever I was up to.

Bacon lovers just don't have to feel guilty when it's wrapped around protein filled chicken. This quick and easy recipe was a huge hit especially when everyone picked their own favorite dunking sauce. For the youngest ketchup was the go to yum. For the adults it was ranch dressing, habanero sauce or my husbands favorite honey mustard dip.

Let us know if you try it join us on Facebook and send some pics or your idea for the recipe. We love to share. Next time we are trying this out on the BBQ grill!

Leave a Reply

